Towns & Cities

The Comox Valley consists of three major communities and several smaller ones. The City of Courtenay and the Town of Comox are the largest with populations of around 23,000 and 13,000 respectively. The village of Cumberland comes in third with only about 2500 residents.

Several other communities can be found in the scattered around the Valley making up the rest of the 60,000+ population including Royston, Union Bay, Fanny Bay, Black Creek, Merville, Denman Island, Hornby Island, & Lazo and some other smaller areas.